Day 4: Animal Kingdom is Incredible

Hello Everyone!

So the day after the marathon was our last day. My sister and I were really sore, but we knew we needed to walk to help loosen up. We also didn’t want to waste our last day! We planned to tackle Animal Kingdom and Epcot. I will talk about Epcot in my next post.

Animal Kingdom was definitely my favorite park!! If yall didn’t know this, I am obsessed with the Lion King and big cats. Basically I want to be Simba. Ok, moving on. Everything at Animal Kingdom was really authentic looking. There were different parts of the park that were decorated like certain parts of the world as well as other things such as ‘Discovery Island’.

animal kingdom1animal kingdom3

We also went on a safari which was so fun! I’ll insert some pictures so yall can get a better feel of what Animal Kingdom looks like and see some of the stuff that we saw!

animal kingdom2

Safari with the family!

One of the things I loved the most was seeing the tigers!

animal kingdom5

I LOVE TIGERS

Here are some things that I really enjoyed. We at Pizzafari and it was not very good, but I still love the name. Also, I really got a kick out of the mickey mouse pretzel… how cute! And of course I love the lion king pen that has Nala pinning Simba.

animal kingdom4

Pizzafari is one of the best words I have ever seen.

Our day at Animal Kingdom ended with a parade. There were Disney characters and really artistic animal looking vehicles. It was really beautiful not only because it was visually pleasing, but the people who participated in the parade were so nice and outgoing. They made it a point to wave at everyone, smile, and some even came up to the people watching and interacted! Plus the music was so fun! It was truly great.

animal kingdom6

I wish I could show the whole parade, but here are some of my favorite parts!

Thanks for stopping by!
-Kimi

Leave a comment